Notre Dame-Stanford football

Notre Dame cornerbacks coach Todd Lyght on Monday was named to the 2020 College Football Hall of Fame ballot for his excellence as an ND player.

Former Notre Dame All-Americans Aaron Taylor and Todd Lyght are among 76 former FBS stars on the 2020 College Football Hall of Fame ballot.

The National Football Foundation and college hall announced the names Monday, along with five coaching candidates from the FBS, and 101 players and 33 coaches from the divisional ranks.

The announcement of the 2020 Class will be made in January 2020, in the days leading up to the College Football Playoff National Championship in New Orleans.

Lyght is currently Notre Dame cornerbacks coach. As a player, he was a unanimous All-American in 1989 and earned consensus honors in 1990.

Taylor was a two-time All-American (1992-93) and won the 1993 Lombardi Award.

Receiver/kick returner Rocket Ismail, on the ballot last year with Taylor, is a member of the 2019 class, announced in January. He was ND’s 47th player selection and the third in the past five years.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.