Notre Dame releases training camp practice schedule

IRISH STEW

Mike Vorel
South Bend Tribune

Notre Dame released its training camp practice schedule on Wednesday.

Included in the schedule are 23 practices and three two-a-day sessions that will take place between Aug. 7 and Aug. 28. Head coach Brian Kelly will kick off camp by holding a press conference on the morning of Aug. 6, and his team will hold its first five practices — from Aug. 7 to 11 — at Culver Academies.

The Irish open the 2015 season by hosting Texas inside Notre Dame Stadium on Sept. 5.

The full practice schedule is listed below.

Day | Date | Time

*Fri. | Aug. 7 | 10:40 a.m.-12:40 p.m.

*Sat. | Aug. 8 | 10:40 a.m.-12:40 p.m.

*Sun. | Aug. 9 | 10:40 a.m.-12:40 p.m.

*Mon. | Aug. 10 | 10:40 a.m.-12:40 p.m.

*Tues. | Aug. 11 | 10:40 a.m.-12:40 p.m.

Wed. | Aug. 12 | 9:45-11:45 a.m., 5:15-6:45 p.m.

Thurs. | Aug. 13 | 10:45 a.m.-12:45 p.m.

Fri. | Aug. 14 | 9:45-11:45 a.m., 5:15-6:45 p.m.

Sat. | Aug. 15 | 10:45 a.m.-12:45 p.m.

Sun. | Aug. 16 | 3-5 p.m.

Mon. | Aug. 17 | 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Tues. | Aug. 18 | 10:35 a.m.-12:35 p.m.

Wed. | Aug. 19 | 9:45 a.m.-11:45 p.m., 5:15-6:45 p.m.

Thurs. | Aug. 20 | 10:25 a.m.-12:25 p.m.

Fri. | Aug. 21 | 12:50-2:50 p.m.

Mon. | Aug. 24 | 4:15-6:15 p.m.

SCHOOL YEAR STARTS

Tues. | Aug. 25 | 4:45-6:45 p.m.

Wed. | Aug. 26 | 4:45-6:45 p.m.

Thurs. | Aug. 27 | 4:45-6:45 p.m.

Fri. | Aug. 28 | 4:45-6:45 p.m.

*Denotes practice to be held at Culver Academies

Notre Dame head football coach Brian Kelly talks to the media about the 2014 football recruiting class. (SBT Photo/SANTIAGO FLORES)