Notre Dame swimming: Irish men win 13 of 16

Staff reports
ND Insider

The Notre Dame men’s swimming team won 13 of 16 events and rolled to a 204½-94½ win over Cleveland State Saturday in the final home meet for head coach Tim Welsh, who will retire following this season.

Frank Dyer set a school record in the 1000 freestyle (9:11.93) and Colin Babcock won a pair of events with the top time in the 100 free (46.00) and 400 individual medley (4:05.99). The irish 200 medley relay squad of Bertie Nel, Cameron Miller, Jack Cobain and Matthew Buerger won in a time of 1:31.90.

Eight other individuals posted victories for Notre Dame: Patrick Olson (200 free, 1:41.85), Miller (100 breaststroke, 55.98), Andrew Jensen (200 butterfly, 1:51.72), Zachary Stephens (50 free, 20.80), Bogac Ayhan (200 backstroke, 1:50.87), Joshua Choi (200 breast, 2:06.65), Reed Fujan (500 free, 4:34.65), Michael Hudspith (100 fly, 50.61) and Joe Coumos (3-meter, 371.85).