Men's lacrosse: Six from Notre Dame honored

Staff reports
ND Insider

Atlantic Coast Conference champion Notre Dame placed six student-athletes on the 2014 All-ACC Academic Men’s Lacrosse Team.

Seniors Westy Hopkins (A), Jim Marlatt (M), Liam O’Connor (M/FO), Stephen O’Hara (D) and John Scioscia (A) along with freshman Sergio Perkovic (M) garnered the honor.

Notre Dame’s six honorees were the second-most for any of the league’s six teams. Duke led the way with seven selections, while North Carolina, Syracuse and Virginia all had five members and Maryland had four. Duke’s Jordan Wolf was tapped as the 2014 ACC Men’s Lacrosse Scholar-Athlete of the Year.